Our Management

Torry McAlvain, Sr.

Torry McAlvain, Sr.

CEO & President, McAlvain Companies

Torry has over 35 years experience in the construction industry and provides strategic direction for the company while building upon the vision and values maintained within the family business since 1980.

torry@mcalvain.com

Chuck Graves

Chuck Graves

President of Construction & Concrete

Chuck Graves has over 30 years of experience in the construction industry with an extensive background in government, institutional, high tech, industrial and commercial business sectors.

Phone: (208) 908-5954 chuckg@mcalvain.com

Walt McBrier

Walt McBrier

VP of Building Construction | PE, LEED Green Associate®

Walt has more than 15 years experience in construction and provides direction and leadership to McAlvain’s project management team. Walt holds a Professional Engineer Civil License #13584 and is a LEED® Green Associate through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5969 waltm@mcalvain.com

Brandon Fonnesbeck

Brandon Fonnesbeck

Project Director of Concrete Construction | LEED Green Associate®

Brandon provides team leadership and support; overseeing the effective planning and managing of concrete projects to successful completion. Brandon has over 28 years within the construction industry with extensive experience in concrete construction, operations and application. Brandon is a LEED® Green Associate through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5996 brandonf@mcalvain.com

John Viernes, CHST

John Viernes, CHST

Director of Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management Services

John has worked in promoting safety for over 30 years and serves as Director of Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management Services for McAlvain Companies.

Phone: (208) 908-5782 johnv@mcalvain.com

Tammie Newman

Tammie Newman

Director of Preconstruction | LEED AP®

Tammie has over 27 years experience and manages McAlvain’s project management resources associated with our preconstruction services to ensure that all project team goals with respect to quality, schedule and budget are achieved. Tammie is LEED AP® through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5978 tammien@mcalvain.com

Tyler Resnick

Tyler Resnick

Director of Construction Services - Civil Division LEED Green Associate®

With over 16 years experience within the construction industry, Tyler oversees the effective planning and managing of all projects completed within McAlvain’s Civil Division. Tyler is a LEED Green Associate® through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5982 tylerr@mcalvain.com