Our Management

Torry McAlvain, Sr.

Torry McAlvain, Sr.

CEO & President, McAlvain Companies

Torry has over 35 years experience in the construction industry and provides strategic direction for the company while building upon the vision and values maintained within the family business since 1980.

torry@mcalvain.com

Chuck Graves

Chuck Graves

President of Construction & Concrete

Chuck Graves has over 30 years of experience in the construction industry with an extensive background in government, institutional, high tech, industrial and commercial business sectors.

Phone: (208) 908-5954 chuckg@mcalvain.com

Torry McAlvain, Jr.

Torry McAlvain, Jr.

Operations

Torry Jr. is the grandson of the McAlvain Companies founders. A graduate of Boise State University, Torry has worked his way up through the corporate ranks and has left his imprint on each department he has worked in including; Accounting, Estimating, Business Development, Project Management and Operations. Torry is passionate about developing his team members and delivering superb customer service to his clients.

Phone: (208) 908-5960 torryjr@mcalvain.com

John Viernes, CHST

John Viernes, CHST

Safety Director

John has worked in promoting safety for over 30 years and serves as Director of Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management Services for McAlvain Companies.

Phone: (208) 908-5782 johnv@mcalvain.com

Brandon Fonnesbeck

Brandon Fonnesbeck

Director of Preconstruction Concrete | LEED Green Associate®

Brandon has over 29 years within the construction industry with extensive experience in concrete construction, operations and application. Brandon is a LEED® Green Associate through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5996 brandonf@mcalvain.com

Tammie Newman

Tammie Newman

Director of Preconstruction Commercial | LEED AP®

Tammie has over 29 years experience and manages McAlvain’s project management resources associated with our preconstruction services to ensure that all project team goals with respect to quality, schedule and budget are achieved. Tammie is LEED AP® through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5978 tammien@mcalvain.com

Tyler Resnick

Tyler Resnick

Director of Industrial Construction | LEED Green Associate®

With over 17 years experience within the construction industry, Tyler oversees the effective planning and managing of all projects completed within McAlvain’s Civil Division. Tyler is a LEED Green Associate® through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5982 tylerr@mcalvain.com

John Young

John Young

Director of Commercial Construction

John provides team leadership and support; overseeing the effective planning and managing of projects to successful completion.

Phone: (208) 908-5988 johny@mcalvain.com

Mike Wilson

Mike Wilson

Director of Concrete Construction

Mike provides team leadership and support; overseeing the effective planning and managing of concrete projects to successful completion. Mike has over 25 years within the construction industry with extensive experience in concrete construction, operations and application.

Phone: (208) 908-5968 mikew@mcalvain.com